约克郡谷地最佳景点全日游,约克出发

约克郡谷地最佳景点全日游,约克出发

起价 $ 38 每人

立即预订
关键详情
时间
8 小时
接受手机上凭证
现场导游
英语

选择日期及参与人数:

加载中...

您会做什么
  • 一天内观看约克郡谷地的最佳景点
  • 游览 5 个著名的河谷,包括温斯利代尔和斯韦尔代尔
  • 漫步在约克郡村庄格拉辛顿的鹅卵石街道上
  • 享受一些自由时间欣赏迷人的村庄里思和马沙姆
  • 在博尔顿城堡欣赏英国保存得最好的中世纪城堡
  • 观看少于乌尔河在少于一英里处落下 3 个主要瀑布
  • 在里思的自然露天剧场停下来吃午餐
  • 惊叹于布里莫漠泽上由巨大的平衡石灰岩所形成的布里莫姆岩
概览
在由约克出发的 8 小时观光旅游中发现约克郡谷地最佳的景点。乘车到河谷迷人的村庄,如马沙姆和里思。经过历史城堡和瀑布。漫步格拉辛顿的鹅卵石街道和更多。
您能期待什么
参加约克郡谷地全日观光旅游,远离约克繁嚣的街道,发现英格兰其中一个最动人的景观。于 09:30 从约克出发,在前往里彭途中游览巴勒布里奇。观看市内壮丽的石头教堂和繁华的市场广场,也是里彭方尖石碑的所在地。

继续前往下温斯利代尔的马沙姆。此地以其家庭经营的啤酒厂、蒸器机和每年的绵羊节尔闻名,而且其繁荣的市集(周三和周六)自第一次许可后的 762 年间仍然运作。继续前往位于两条河中间的米德尔赫姆。停下来观看壮丽的城堡,它拥有北英格兰最大的城堡要塞。

然后,到莱伯恩的闸镇(“全年四季都怡人的城镇”),和欣赏郊区四周的全景风光。在里思停下来吃午餐,和欣赏被四周壮丽风景包围的自然露天剧场。这个奇特的撒克逊人定居地对当地经济有着重要的影响,最为人知的便是它对英格兰铅工业有莫大的贡献。

在博尔顿城堡欣赏英国其中一个保存得最好的中世纪城堡,由 Richard Le Scrope 爵士建造以便和国内最豪华的住宅相匹敌。看看其 600 年历史的伤疤,包括它在求恩巡礼、苏格兰女王玛丽的监禁和内战围攻所扮演得角色。

继续前往乌尔河的艾斯加斯瀑布。观看河流在少于一英里处流下 3 个主要瀑布。乘车到西伯顿的优美村庄,欣赏其美丽的村庄草地。然后,乘车穿越毕晓普代尔到沃夫河谷,和途经典型的巴克登山谷村庄和凯特尔韦尔。经过 Klinsey 和其壮丽的峭壁。

停在格拉辛顿,漫步于铺满鹅卵石的市集广场。品尝当地美食和悠闲地购买手工艺纪念品。然后,前往佩特利布里奇的小市镇,那里有英格兰最古老的建筑,理由有家糖果店。乘车通过布里莫漠泽上由巨大的平衡石灰岩所形成的布里莫姆岩到尼德河谷,然后回程到约克。
费用包含
  • 16 座位小巴的交通安排
  • 司机/导游
费用不包含
  • 食物和饮料
集合点

在 St Leonard's Place, York, YO1 7ET 集合 请注意,从 2017 年 3 月 25 日起,接客点将为约克大教堂外, 地址:Deangate, York YO1 7HH

Know Before You Go
• 请恕这个旅游不适合 5 岁以下小童
• 路线或因情况变更而不另行通知,供应商保留权利,可因应恶劣天气、交通堵塞或运作原因而作出更改

起价 $ 38 每人

立即预订
我们对您的承诺
  • 快速预订,保留席位
  • 最佳价格保证,毋庸置疑
其他人的点评 (7评论)

主办者:

Yorkshire Day Tours

产品 ID: 51228

Best of the Yorkshire Dales Full-Day Tour from York
Key Details
8 hours
Mobile Voucher Accepted
Live Guide

Select date and participants:


What You'll Do
  • See the best of the Yorkshire Dales in a day
  • Travel through 5 of the famous Dales, including Wensleydale and Swaledale
  • Stroll through the cobbled Yorkshire village of Grassington
  • Enjoy some free time to wander the charming villages of Reeth and Masham
  • Admire one of Britain’s best-preserved medieval castles at Castle Bolton
  • Watch the River Ure fall over 3 major falls in less than a mile
  • Stop for lunch in the natural amphitheater of Reeth
  • Marvel at the balancing limestone rock formation of Brimham Rocks on Brimham Moor
Discover the best of the Yorkshire Dales on an 8-hour sightseeing tour from York. Drive to enchanting villages in the Dales, such as Masham, and Reeth. Pass historic castles and waterfalls. Wander the cobbled streets of Grassington, and more.
What to Expect
Escape the crowded streets of York for a full-day sightseeing tour of the Yorkshire Dales, and discover one of England’s most dramatic landscapes. Depart York at 09:30, and travel through Boroughbridge en route to Ripon. See the city’s imposing stone cathedral and the bustling market square, site of the Ripon obelisk.

Continue to Masham in Lower Wensleydale. Famous for its family-run breweries, steam engines, and annual sheep fair, it’s thriving market (Wednesdays and Saturdays) is still going strong 762 years since the 1st charter. Continue towards Middleham, nestled between 2 rivers. Pause to look at its magnificent castle with the largest castle keep in the North of England.

Next, go to the gateway town of Leyburn ("A Town for all Seasons"), and enjoy panoramic views of the surrounding countryside. Stop for lunch in Reeth, and admire the natural amphitheater surrounded by spectacular landscapes. This quirky Saxon settlement had a huge voice in the domestic economy and is best known for its extensive contribution to England's lead industry.

Admire one of Britain’s best-preserved medieval castles at Castle Bolton, built by Sir Richard Le Scrope to rival the most luxurious homes in the land. See the scars of its 600-year history, including its involvement in the Pilgrimage of Grace, Mary Queen of Scot’s imprisonment, and a Civil War siege.

Continue to Aysgarth Falls on the River Ure. Watch the river fall over 3 major falls in less than a mile. Drive to the picturesque village of West Burton to look at its beautiful village green. Then, drive through Bishopdale into Whafedale, and on through the classic Dales villages of Buckden and Kettlewell. Pass Klinsey and its imposing crag.

Stop in Grassington to wander the cobbled market square. Sample local foods, and purchase souvenir arts and crafts at leisure. Next, go to the small market town of Pateley Bridge, home to the oldest building housing a sweet shop in England. Drive through Nidderdale via the dramatic balancing limestone rock formation of Brimham Rocks on Brimham Moor, before the return journey to York.
What's Included
  • Transportation by 16-seat minicoach
  • Driver/guide
What's Not Included
  • Food and drinks
Meeting Point

Meet at St Leonard's Place, York, YO1 7ET

What to Remember
• Unfortunately, this tour is not suitable for children aged under 5
• Routes are subject to change without notice, and the vendor reserves the right to alter tours in the event of severe inclement weather, traffic congestion, or for operational reasons

From $52 per person

Book now
Our promise to you
  • Speedy booking and reserved spots
  • No-hassle best price guarantee
What Other People Are Saying (7 Reviews)

Organized by

Yorkshire Day Tours

Product ID: 51228