普罗夫迪夫:巴奇科夫修道院和阿森堡垒旅游

普罗夫迪夫:巴奇科夫修道院和阿森堡垒旅游

起价 $ 23 每人

立即预订
关键详情
时间
3 小时
接受手机上凭证
现场导游
英语

接客服务

从普罗夫迪夫市区的任何一家酒店或地点接客

选择日期及参与人数:

加载中...

您会做什么
  • 看到惊人的中世纪壁画、圣像以及巴奇科夫修道院的壁画
  • 发现巴尔干半岛最大的壁画
  • 享受从阿森的堡垒欣赏罗多彼山脉的全景
  • 选择可选的大自然徒步行,到一个神圣的教堂和圣井
  • 欣赏第 12 世纪的大天使教堂中的画
概览
参观位于风景如画的罗多彼山脉上的伊凡阿森国王第 13 世纪的城堡和教堂遗迹。然后,在这个从普罗夫迪夫出发的 3 小时旅游,您将前往令人印象深刻的第 11 世纪巴奇科夫修道院。
您能期待什么
这个从普罗夫迪夫的半日游将带您乘车前往戏剧性的罗多彼山脉。您会经过阿塞诺夫格勒美丽的城镇,欣赏一个极具智慧的保加利亚第二个王国的统治者 - 伊凡阿森国王的奇特堡垒遗迹。

参观第 13 世纪的神圣上帝之母教堂,欣赏历史造像和石刻。欣赏山区的全景,并了解为什么在中世纪时城堡变得很重要,以及它是如何被第三次十字军军队所征服的。

接下来,前往位于山中深处,风景如画的巴奇科夫修道院。成立于 1083 年,并且是保加利亚历史上最神圣的地方之一的修道院的主教堂包含了一个极有价值、起源于 1310 年的圣母玛丽像。根据传说,它可以创造奇迹。您将欣赏第 12 世纪的大天使教堂和 19 世纪的油画作品。

修道院内有从 1643 年来保存完好的壁画,并且是另一个珍宝。除了世界末日的壁画,您也能赞叹德高望重的僧人和古代哲学家的画像,如苏格拉底、亚里士多德和第欧根尼。赞叹修道院外墙令人惊叹的壁画,其代表周围建筑的鸟瞰图景。

修道院旅游在建立于 1834 和 1837 年之间的圣尼古拉教堂结束,但大自然爱好者可以继续前往 “红色墙” 自然保护区,短暂徒步旅行到一个美丽的瀑布和教堂。在那里您可以喝来自圣井的神圣的水。
费用包含
  • 英语司机/导游
  • 酒店接送服务
  • 停车费用
费用不包含
  • 阿森堡垒的门票 - 1.5 欧元
  • 巴奇科夫修道院的门票 - 3 欧元(可选)
  • 食物
  • 小费

起价 $ 23 每人

立即预订
我们对您的承诺
  • 快速预订,保留席位
  • 最佳价格保证,毋庸置疑
其他人的点评 (1 则点评)

主办者:

Plovdiv Trips

产品 ID: 33401

Plovdiv: Bachkovo Monastery and Asen’s Fortress Tour

Plovdiv: Bachkovo Monastery and Asen’s Fortress Tour

From $24 per person

Book now
Key Details
3 hours
Mobile Voucher Accepted
Live Guide

Pick-up service

Pick-up from hotels or any street address in Plovdiv city center

Select date and participants:


What You'll Do
  • See stunning medieval icons, frescoes, and murals at the Bachkovo Monastery
  • Discover the largest mural of the Balkan Peninsula
  • Enjoy panoramic views of the Rhodope Mountains from Asen's Fortress
  • Take an optional nature hike to a sacred chapel and holy well
  • Admire the paintings of the 12th-century Church of the Archangels
Visit the remarkable remains of King Ivan Asen’s 13th-century fortress and church on a picturesque hill of the Rhodope Mountains. Then, go to the impressive 11th-century monastery complex of Bachkovo on this 3-hour tour from Plovdiv.
What to Expect
Drive to the dramatic Rhodope Mountains for this half-day tour from Plovdiv, passing the pretty town of Asenovgrad to see the remarkable fortress remains of King Ivan Asen, a wise ruler of the 2nd Bulgarian Kingdom.

Visit the 13th-century Church of the Holy Mother of God to admire the historic iconography and stone inscriptions. Enjoy panoramic views of the mountain scenery, and learn why the fortress gained importance in the Middle Ages, and how it was conquered by the armies of the Third Crusade.

Next, head to picturesque Bachkovo Monastery deeper in the mountains. Founded in 1083, and one of the most sacred places in Bulgarian history, the monastery’s main church contains a valuable icon of the Virgin Mary from 1310 that, according to legend, can work miracles. Admire the 12th-century Church of the Archangels and its 19th-century paintings.

The refectory, with beautifully preserved murals from 1643, is another jewel. Together with the Doomsday fresco, marvel at images of sainted monks and ancient philosophers, such as Socrates, Aristotle, and Diogenes. Admire the stunning mural on the outside wall of the refectory, representing a bird’s eye view of the surrounding buildings.

The monastery tour ends at the Church of Saint Nikola, built between 1834 and 1837, but nature lovers can continue with a short walk in the “Red Wall” nature reserve, hiking to a beautiful waterfall and chapel, where you can drink the holy water from the sacred well.
What's Included
  • English-speaking driver-guide
  • Hotel pick-up and drop off
  • Parking fees
What's Not Included
  • Entrance fee to Asen’s Fortress – EUR 1.5
  • Entrance fee to Bachkovo Monastery's refectory – EUR 3 (optional visit)
  • Food
  • Tips

From $24 per person

Book now
Our promise to you
  • Speedy booking and reserved spots
  • No-hassle best price guarantee
What Other People Are Saying (1 Review)

Organized by

Plovdiv Trips

Product ID: 33401