琼邑克

吐斯廉屠杀博物馆与琼邑克半日游

起价 $ 75 每人

立即预订
关键详情
时间
6 小时
接受手机上凭证
立即确认
现场导游
英语
轮椅可通行

接客服务

酒店接客

选择日期及参与人数:

加载中...

您会做什么
  • 参观红色高棉时期臭名昭著的 S-21 监狱 - 吐斯廉
  • 观赏照片并听听从 1975 年至 1979 年被政权迫害的受害者故事
  • 参观位于万人冢遗址的吐斯廉屠杀博物馆
  • 停在因 1984 年电影“杀戮战场”而闻名的地点
概览
在这个从金边出发的半日游里,了解柬埔寨历史上最黑暗的篇章 - 红色高棉统治时期。在开往琼邑克,欣赏其严肃的种族灭绝纪念碑之前,参观臭名昭著的 S-21 审讯中心站点 - 吐斯廉。
您能期待什么
1975 年以前,吐斯廉只是金边市中心的一所高中。但在柬埔寨红色高棉时期,从 1975 年至 1979 年期间,它变成了一间称为S-21的臭名昭彰审讯监狱。如今,这栋建筑被依旧是一间屠杀博物馆,诉说着数千名无辜的柬埔寨人民在这片土地上被折磨或被杀害的悲惨故事。

漫步在这栋建筑的狭窄走廊和昔日教室中,这将带给给您一个柬埔寨动荡过去的视角。听听一些受害者的故事,并看看造成当地居民的痛苦的审讯设备。数百张令人难忘的囚犯黑白照片现在都在博物馆里陈列。

虽然这可能是一个严肃的体验,这却是获得柬埔寨历史上的这个重要篇章的新认识的很好方式。从吐斯廉出发,踏上距金边 10 英里(17 公里)的车程到琼邑克参观万人冢遗址和因电影"杀戮战场"而出名的场所。

如今,一座大型纪念碑用來纪念成千上万死于红色高棉领导人波尔‧布特统治下的受害者。这个进入柬埔寨的过去的旅程将为您提供关于残酷的红色高棉政权的背景。它也将为您解读柬埔寨人民所面临的斗争,以及他们得以继续前进并重建他们的国家的巨大勇气。
费用包含
  • 私人换乘和交通安排
  • 导游
  • 入场费
  • 换乘时的矿泉水和冷毛巾
费用不包含
  • 所有餐点和饮料

起价 $ 75 每人

立即预订
我们对您的承诺
  • 快速预订,保留席位
  • 最佳价格保证,毋庸置疑
其他人的点评 (1 则点评)

主办者:

Green Era Travel

产品 ID: 39319

Cheung Ek

Toul Sleng Genocide Museum and Cheung Ek Half-Day Tour

From $75 per person

Book now
Key Details
Duration
6 hours
Mobile Voucher Accepted
Instant Confirmation
Live Guide
English
Wheelchair Accessible

Pick-up service

Hotel pick-up

Select date and participants:

Fetching...

What You'll Do
  • Visit Toul Sleng, the site of the Khmer Rouge's infamous S-21 prison
  • See photos and hear stories of the regime's victims from 1975 to 1979
  • Visit the Cheung Ek Genocide Memorial, located at the site of a mass grave
  • Stop at the site made famous by the 1984 movie The Killing Fields
Overview
Learn about the darkest chapter in Cambodia's history, the reign of the Khmer Rouge, on this half-day tour from Phnom Penh. Visit Toul Sleng, site of the infamous S-21 interrogation center, before driving to Cheung Ek to see its somber genocide memorial.
What to Expect
Prior to 1975, Teul Slong was simply a high school building in central Phnom Penh. But during the Khmer Rouge era in Cambodia, from 1975 to 1979, it became an infamous interrogation prison known as S-21. Today, the building remains as a genocide museum, telling the tragic story of the thousands of innocent Cambodians who were tortured or killed on its grounds.

Walking through the narrow corridors and former classrooms of the buildings will give you an insight into Cambodia’s turbulent past. Hear the stories of some of the victims and see the interrogation devices used to inflict suffering on the local population. Hundreds of the haunting, black and white photos of prisoners are now on display in the museum.

While this may be a somber experience, it is an excellent way to gain a new understanding of this important chapter in Cambodian history. From Toul Sleng, drive 10 miles (17 km) from Phnom Penh to visit Cheung Ek, the site of a mass grave and a field made famous by the movie The Killing Fields.

Today, a large memorial commemorates the thousands of victims who died in these fields under the reign of the Khmer Rouge leader, Pol Pot. This journey into Cambodia’s past will provide you with a background on the cruelty of the Khmer Rouge regime. It will also give you an appreciation of the struggle that Cambodian people have faced and their tremendous courage to move on and rebuild their nation.
What's Included
  • Private transfers and transportation
  • Guide
  • Entrance fees
  • Mineral water and cold towel on transfer
What's Not Included
  • All meals and drinks

From $75 per person

Book now
Our promise to you
  • Speedy booking and reserved spots
  • No-hassle best price guarantee
What Other People Are Saying (1 Review)

Organized by

Green Era Travel

Product ID: 39319