费城第九街市场:连当地向导的 2.5 小时之旅

费城第九街意大利市场:徒步游

起价 $ 29 每人

立即预订
关键详情
时间
2 小时
接受手机上凭证
立即确认
现场导游
英语
轻易取消
点击按键便可免费取消

选择日期及参与人数:

加载中...

您会做什么
  • 在著名的第九街意大利市场漫步
  • 品尝由当地人新鲜制作的各式标志性美食
  • 与当地的店主聊天,并获享优惠
  • 发现市场的历史以及它们是如何变得如此受欢迎的
  • 在电影洛基里出现的著名街道上,感受您最喜欢的洛基片段
概览
游览这个国家历史最悠久且规模最大的每日露天市场,享受一些地道的费城美食。填满您的卡路里限额,并与在几个世代以来塑造了这条街道的个性的商人和人物洽谈。
您能期待什么
自由钟。独立厅。我们都从费城的著名景点和历史背景认识它,但是您是否也知道,这个极好的食品市场也在费城? 加入这个费城意大利市场旅游,品常费城一堆最好的美味食品。 

在无时无刻都多姿多彩的南大街出发,跟着您的当地向导走遍南费城贝拉维斯塔的街区。您将在这区探索小小的街道,并有机会观看当地艺术家的一些标志性马赛克艺术。在抵达著名意大利市场(或者更准确地说,南第九街的路边市场)的声音、香味,以及景点之前,您可在继续游览费城时参观一家历史悠久的熟食店、躲进一家诱人的面包店,并沿着基督教街漫步。

这个市场是美国历史最悠久且规模最大的每日露天市场,而人们不难理解为什么它是费城不容错过的景点之一。在您当地向导的带领下的这趟费城之旅中,您可探索这里各式各样的商店,其中有许多是意大利人传承下来的。当您漫步经过奶酪、巧克力、香料和橄榄油时,绝对会感受到它们对您味蕾的诱惑。探索面包店、肉店,以及其它众多农产品摊位,还有一个美妙的厨具专卖店。别担心购买诱惑变得无法控制,因为您很有可能会获得许多商店给予我们旅客的优惠折扣!一路上,您会有机会和其中一些商店和摊位的老板和员工聊天,并听听这个地区多年来的发展的引人入胜的当地故事。

在您继续漫步于市场时,您可跨越主要路口并朝各种各样的墨西哥专卖店前进。如果这个地区看起来很熟悉,这可能是因为这里正是电影的洛奇在他其中一个著名的跑步训练中的跑道。附近您还会看到一堆越南、柬埔寨和中国商店,充满让您五官愉悦的香味和东西。这个费城市场之旅在因当地两家竞争餐厅"帕特"和"格诺"而出名的交叉口结束。在旅游后,您可以在那里购买著名的费城奶酪牛排三明治。如果您不想冒险在这里结束,那您可以继续跟着您的向导踏上“市场、马赛克和魔术之旅”。
费用包含
  • 交通安排
  • 当地英语向导
费用不包含
  • 小费
  • 个人购物
  • 食物和饮料
集合点

费城第九街和南大街的转角,新形象艺术装帧店外面 (在谷歌地图上查看)

Know Before You Go
年幼的小孩可能会觉得这个旅游累人。建议的最低年龄限制为 6 岁。

这个行程是个“加入”式旅游。最大团体人数为 12 人,但一名额外的向导不在参与者数目的限制之内。

请穿着舒适的步行鞋,并事先检查天气预报,以着装得宜。
旅行出发前 48 小时或以内取消,恕不予退款。

起价 $ 29 每人

立即预订
我们对您的承诺
  • 快速预订,保留席位
  • 最佳价格保证,毋庸置疑
其他人的点评 (3评论)

主办者:

Urban Adventures Americas

产品 ID: 5195

9th Street Market, Philadelphia: 2.5-Hour Tour with a Local
Key Details
Duration
2 hours
Mobile Voucher Accepted
Instant Confirmation
Live Guide
English
Easy Cancellation
Cancel up to 48 hours in advance for a full refund

Select date and participants:

Fetching...

What You'll Do
  • Wander through the famous 9th Street Italian Market
  • Taste samples of all kinds of iconic food, made fresh by the locals
  • Chat with the local store owners and grab a bargain or two
  • Discover the history of the markets and how they came to be so popular
  • Reenact your favourite Rocky moment on a street featured in the film
Overview
Hit the country’s oldest and largest everyday open-air market for some authentic, Philly foodie action. Fill your calorie quota and connect with the merchants and personalities that have shaped the character of this street for generations.
What to Expect
The Liberty Bell. Independence Hall. We all know Philadelphia for its famous landmarks and historical background, but did you also know that it's home to this wicked food market? Join this Italian Market tour in Philadelphia for a dose of yummy Philly food at its very best. 

Starting at the always-colourful South Street, head off with your local guide through the neighbourhood of Bella Vista in South Philly. You’ll explore the tiny streets in this section and have a chance to view some of the iconic mosaic art from a local artist. As you continue to tour Philadelphia, swing by a historic deli, duck into a tempting bakery, and stroll along Christian Street before arriving at the sounds, aromas, and sights of the famous Italian market or, more accurately, the South 9th Street Curb Market.

The market is the oldest and largest everyday open-air market in the USA, and it’s easy to understand why it is one of Philly’s must-see attractions. With your local guide leading the way on this Philly tour, explore the huge variety of stores located here, many of which are Italian in heritage. Tempt tastebuds as you wander past cheeses, chocolates, spices, and olive oils. Discover bakeries, butchers, and a myriad of other produce stalls plus a wonderful kitchen store. And don’t worry, if the temptation to purchase becomes too great, you’re likely to get a bargain as many of these stores discount for our travellers! Along the way you'll get the chance to talk to some of the owners and employees of these shops and stalls, and hear fascinating local stories of the development of this area over the years.

As you continue through the market, cross over the main intersection and head towards a variety of Mexican stores. If this area looks familiar it’s probably because it was here that Rocky ran through the streets on one of his famous training runs. Nearby you’ll also see a selection of Vietnamese, Cambodian, and Chinese stores, brimming with aromas and sights that are sure to delight the senses. This Philadelphia market tour concludes at the intersection made famous by local restaurant competitors Pat's and Geno's, where you'll be able to buy a famous Philly Cheesesteak after the tour. If you don’t want the adventure to end here, continue with your guide on the Markets, Mosaics, & Magic tour.
What's Included
  • Transportation
  • Local English-speaking guide
What's Not Included
  • Tips
  • Personal shopping
  • Food and drinks
Meeting Point

Corner of 9th and South Street, outside New Image Art & Framing shop, Philadelphia (Open in Google Maps)

Know Before You Go
Younger children may find the tour tiring. The suggested minimum age is 6 years old.

The trip is offered on a “join-in” basis. The maximum group size is 12 people, but an additional guide can be added should the number of participants exceed the limit.

Please wear comfortable walking shoes and check the weather report beforehand in order to dress appropriately.

Cancellations within 48 hours of tour departure are non-refundable.

From $29 per person

Book now
Our promise to you
  • Speedy booking and reserved spots
  • No-hassle best price guarantee
What Other People Are Saying (3 Reviews)

Organized by

Urban Adventures Americas

Product ID: 5195