精选苏格兰小团队全天游

起价 $ 52 每人

立即预订
关键详情
时间
1 天
接受手机上凭证
立即确认
现场导游
英语
小册子
西班牙语, 中文, 英语, 法语, 德语, 意大利语, 葡萄牙语, 俄语

选择日期及参与人数:

加载中...

您会做什么
  • 参观邓凯尔德教堂及著名的布莱尔堡
  • 细看皇后景观那极美的山景
  • 发掘漂亮的野生动物,包括高地牛及红色松鼠
  • 参观泰湖铁器时代的人工岛
  • 走过隐士之家那极美的森林闲逛至闪耀的瀑布
概览
发掘苏格兰高地自然及充满历史的地标!全天游的亮点包括湖丶河丶瀑布,以及邓凯尔德教堂丶布莱尔堡丶基利克兰基峡谷战场丶及铁器时代的人工岛。
您能期待什么
围绕苏格兰最引人注目的自然及历史景点,探索风景如画的高地。

小型巴士沿着闪闪发光的利文湖经过美丽的伯斯市,前往华丽的的邓凯尔德村。抵达後漫步於窄小街道,参观美丽的邓凯尔德教堂。教堂为圣高隆而建,早上参观这河边的教堂使人欣然愉快。

然後您将来到布莱尔堡,这有名的要塞拥有 700 年历史,经历过詹姆斯起义丶卡洛登灾祸丶以及玛丽一世短暂的统治。您会明白为何维多利亚女王会如此喜爱这地区,也可以了解她如何建立欧洲唯一有法律地位的私人军队﹣阿索尔高地军。这迷人的城堡观光游包括周边的花园﹣苏格兰英雄 "Bonnie" Dundee 的长眠之地,这里也是高地牛和红色松鼠的栖息地。

於城堡餐厅用过午餐后,巴士会沿着优美的风景到达战场基利克兰基峡谷。峡谷现在是著名的美丽景点, "Bonnie" Dundee 领导的雅各拜军队曾于此地利用高地的优势攻破英国军队。

游览在皇后景观,从高地远眺由 Loch Tummel 延伸到希哈利恩山及格伦科的迷人风景。然後参观苏格兰早最的史前定居点,现在是湖边的肯莫尔村。您会不能抗拒於 Lawers 山脉及泰湖拍照,尤其是重建出来的人工岛﹣铁器时代独特的水上屋。

沿着泰湖,经过阿伯费尔迪酿酒厂到达隐士之家。那里的河边漫步带给您美好时光。经过英国最高的树群之一,及极美的瀑布,您会见到大量三文鱼逆流而上。
费用包含
  • 舒适的小型巴士观光游
  • 邓凯尔德教堂免费入场
费用不包含
  • 布莱尔堡及花园入场费﹣成人:9 英镑(折扣:8.40 英镑),仅包含花园的门票:5.45 英镑
  • 午餐
集合点

ZE 巴士站,地址:爱丁堡 EH1 3BQ 滑铁卢广场 (在谷歌地图上查看)

起价 $ 52 每人

立即预订
我们对您的承诺
  • 快速预订,保留席位
  • 最佳价格保证,毋庸置疑
其他人的点评 (4评论)

主办者:

Heart of Scotland Tours

产品 ID: 41713

Best of Scotland Small Group Day Tour

From $52 per person

Book now
Key Details
Duration
1 day
Mobile Voucher Accepted
Instant Confirmation
Live Guide
English
Booklets
Spanish, Chinese, English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian

Select date and participants:

Fetching...

What You'll Do
  • Visit the historic Dunkeld Cathedral and famous Blair Castle
  • Behold the extraordinary views of the mountainous landscape from Queen's View
  • Discover fascinating wildlife, including Highland cattle and red squirrels
  • See the unique Iron Age crannog at Loch Tay
  • Meander through The Hermitage's stunning woodland to a glistening waterfall
Overview
Discover the natural and historic landmarks of Scotland's spectacular Highlands! This day tour takes in lochs, rivers, and waterfalls, with Dunkeld Cathedral, Blair Castle, the Killiecrankie Gorge battlefield, and an Iron Age crannog among the highlights.
What to Expect
Explore the picturesque Highlands on a day out that encompasses some of Scotland's most remarkable, natural and historic sights.

Along the shimmering Loch Leven, the minicoach cuts through the fair city of Perth on its way to the gorgeous village of Dunkeld. Alight here to stroll the quaint narrow streets and visit the beautiful Dunkeld Cathedral. Dedicated to Saint Columba, visiting this significant, riverside church makes for a delightful morning.

Continue to Blair Castle, the renowned fortress that's 700-year history spanned the Jacobite rebellions, the disaster at Culloden, and the short-lived reign of Mary Queen of Scots. Here you'll learn about Queen Victoria's love of the region and her role in creating Europe's only legally-recognized private army – the Atholl Highlanders. The fascinating castle tour includes the surrounding gardens – the final resting place of “Bonnie” Dundee, one of Scotland's greatest heroes, as well as providing a habitat to highland cattle and red squirrels.

After lunch at the castle restaurant, a scenic drive leads to the battlefield of Killiecrankie Gorge. Now a famous beauty spot, it was here that “Bonnie” Dundee's Jacobite army utilised their Highland Charge strategy to inflict defeat upon the British Redcoats.

At Queen's View, enjoy the incredible Highland vista from Loch Tummel to Schiehallion mountain and the distant peaks of Glen Coe. Then visit the site of one of Scotland's earliest prehistoric settlements, now the loch-side village of Kenmore. You won't be able to resist taking photos of the Lawers mountain range and Loch Tay, particularly the reconstructed crannog – a unique Iron Age homestad build on stilts above the water.

Following the River Tay, the tour passes the Aberfeldy Malt Distillery to finish at The Hermitage, where a riverside walk rounds off a wonderful day, passing one of Britain's tallest trees and a stunning waterfall teeming with salmon.
What's Included
  • Tour and transportation in a comfortable minicoach
  • Dunkeld Cathedral is free to enter
What's Not Included
  • Admission to Blair Castle and gardens – adults: GBP 9.90 (discount: GBP 8.40), or gardens only: GBP 5.45
  • Lunch
Meeting Point

Bus Stop ZE, Waterloo Place, Edinburgh, EH1 3BQ

From $52 per person

Book now
Our promise to you
  • Speedy booking and reserved spots
  • No-hassle best price guarantee
What Other People Are Saying (4 Reviews)

Organized by

Heart of Scotland Tours

Product ID: 41713