安尼克堡

神圣岛、安尼克堡及诺桑比亚王国

起价 $ 54 每人

立即预订
关键详情
时间
9 小时
接受手机上凭证
现场导游
英语

选择日期及参与人数:

加载中...

您会做什么
  • 这次诺森伯兰郡城堡、海岸及堡垒旅游带您进入英国中世纪的艺术及宗教中心。
  • 参观古老的神圣岛林地斯法恩,品尝修道士酿造的蜂蜜酒
  • 参观英国其中一个最伟大的城堡安尼克堡;这里亦是电影哈利・波特的主要取景场地。
概览
踏上风景如画的沿海路线走进中世纪诺桑比亚王国,参观昔日不列颠群岛最重要的宗教学习中心神圣岛林地斯法恩,再探索安尼克中世纪的市集及宏伟城堡。
您能期待什么
于英国东北边踏上风景如画的沿海路线,往南走进中世纪诺桑比亚王国,参观昔日不列颠群岛最重要的宗教学习中心-神圣岛林地斯法恩,再探索安尼克中世纪的市集及叹为观止的城堡;电影“哈利・波特”及电视剧“唐顿庄园”亦曾于此处取景。

旅游首站为神圣岛,由一条堤道连接大陆及宁静的林地斯法恩岛屿村庄,可以由这里欣赏到林地斯法恩城堡*的宏伟景色(追溯到 1550 年)。漫步于曾创造了伟大林地斯法恩福音的修道院*遗址当中,品尝由岛屿上的修道士酿造、世界闻名的林地斯法恩蜂蜜酒,再享受岛屿为人共知的恬静环境。

旅游将继续往南行,经过“诺桑比亚王国古老首都”班伯,再到达安尼克繁忙的市集,当中最宏伟的建筑就是中世纪安尼克堡*。于市中心享受悠闲时光,或参观城堡建筑群,所有人在此都应该会有所得。安尼克堡是波西家族超过 700 年的住宅,被认为是英国其中一座最精致的城堡,被誉为“北部的温莎城堡”。游客可以进入意想不到、迷人的安尼克花园*,探索大瀑布喷泉及毒药花园。城堡更是电视剧“唐顿庄园”及电影“哈利・波特”的拍摄场地。

下午往北部驾驶,跨越特威德河,回到苏格兰历史悠久的边境城市冷溪镇。如旅游时间许可,更有机会停靠北欧其中一个保存得最好的战场弗洛登战役场地,观看这场发生于 1513 年、声名狼藉的战争场景。这战役最后以英国的胜利及苏格兰王詹姆斯四世的死亡终结。
费用包含
  • 友善及博学的司机导游
费用不包含
  • 不包括餐饮及额外可选项目(例如:游客景点入场费用 - 林地斯法恩城堡及穿梭班车、安尼克堡入场、安尼克花园入场)
集合点

集合地点及解散地点为绿色的恩赛因・尤尔特酒吧门外,地址:劳恩市场路 521 - 523 号,爱丁堡,EH1 2PE。

Know Before You Go
• 旅游路程及供应情况视乎林地斯法恩的潮汐时刻表而定。这可能导致旅游行程以反向进行
* 旅游于 4 月到 10 月期间举行
• 恕不接受 5 岁以下小童参与旅游
• 旅游最少参与人数为 6 人。如旅游取消,旅游供应商将于旅游出发前一天 18:00 前通知旅客。如旅游取消,旅游供应商将全额退款,或于当天或其他日期提供代替旅游
• 如旅客主动取消任何旅游预订,旅游供应商将收取 10% 的行政费
• 如于出发前最少 72 小时取消 1 天旅游,或于出发前最少 7 天取消多天旅游,将可获得全额退款(扣除 10% 后)
• 如于出发前 72 小时内取消 1 天旅游,或于出发前 7 天内取消多天旅游,将不能获得退款。如旅客迟到或无法找到集合地点,亦不能获得退款

起价 $ 54 每人

立即预订
我们对您的承诺
  • 快速预订,保留席位
  • 最佳价格保证,毋庸置疑
其他人的点评 (7评论)

主办者:

Timberbush Tours

产品 ID: 12659

Alnwick Castle

Holy Island, Alnwick Castle & Kingdom of Northumbria

From $52 per person

Book now
Key Details
Mobile Voucher Accepted

Select date and participants:


What You'll Do
  • This Castles, Coasts and Fortresses Northumberland Tour takes you through Britain's medieval center of arts and religion.
  • Visit the ancient Holy Island of Lindisfarne, and sample some of the Monk's Mead
  • Visit Alnwick Castle, one of Britain's greastest castles and a main location for the Harry Potter films.
Take a scenic, coastal route into the Medieval Kingdom of Northumbria; visit the Holy Island of Lindisfarne, once the most important centre of religious learning in the British Isles, and explore the medieval market town of Alnwick´s stunning castle .
What to Expect
Take the scenic coastal route south into the Medieval Kingdom of Northumbria in North-East England; visit the Holy Island of Lindisfarne, once the most important centre of religious learning in the British Isles, and explore the medieval market town of Alnwick and its stunning castle - where scenes from ‘Harry Potter’ and ‘Downton Abbey’ were filmed.

Our first stop is Holy Island, connected to the mainland by a causeway which leads into the quaint island village of Lindisfarne, where there are stunning views of Lindisfarne Castle* (dating back to 1550). Spend time wandering through the ruins of its Priory* where the magnificent Lindisfarne Gospels were produced, sample some of the world-famous Lindisfarne ‘Mead’ brewed by Monks on the island and enjoy the tranquility for which the island is renowned.

We continue south passing Bamburgh, ‘Ancient Capital of Northumbria,’ then on to the bustling market town of Alnwick, whose greatest building is the medieval Alnwick Castle*. Enjoy time in the town centre or visit the castle complex where there is something for everyone. Home of the Percy Family for over 700 years, Alnwick Castle is considered one of the finest castles in England and is proudly known as “The Windsor of the North”. Visitors can step into the unexpected in the spectacular Alnwick Garden* with its Grand Cascade fountain and Poison Gardens. The castle grounds were also used in TV series Downton Abbey and the Harry Potter films.

In the mid-afternoon we begin the drive north to cross the River Tweed and back into Scotland at the historic border town of Coldstream. If time permits during this journey there may be a stop at Flodden Field, one of the best preserved battlefields in Northern Europe and scene of the infamous battle of 1513, which ended in victory for the English and the death of James IV, King of Scots.
What's Included
  • Friendly and knowledgeable driver-guide
What's Not Included
  • Meals and optional extras (i.e. visitor attraction entry fees - Lindisfarne Castle & Shuttle Bus, Alnwick Castle entry, Alnwick Garden enter) are not included
Meeting Point

You can find the Edinburgh departure and return point outside the green Ensign Ewart pub, at 521-523 Lawnmarket, Edinburgh, EH1 2PE.

What to Remember
• The tour routing and availability is subject to the tidal timetable at Lindisfarne. This occasionally results in the tour having to run in reverse
*This tour operates from April - October
• Unfortunately we cannot carry children under 5yrs
• Tours require a minimum of 6 passengers to run. We will notify customers of cancellation by 18:00hrs the day prior to tour departure. If cancelled we will offer a full refund/alternative tour the same day or different day
• We will charge all Customers who cancel any tour an administration fee of 10%.
• We will give a full refund (less 10%) for 1-day tours cancelled more than 72hrs before departure, and for multi-day tours cancelled more than 7 days before departure.
• 1-day tours cancelled less than 72hrs before departure, and multi-day tours cancelled less than 7 days before departure, will receive no refund. No refunds are offered if the passenger is late for a tour or can't find the departure point

From $52 per person

Book now
Our promise to you
  • Speedy booking and reserved spots
  • No-hassle best price guarantee
What Other People Are Saying (7 Reviews)

Organized by

Timberbush Tours

Product ID: 12659