维京海岸和阿尼克城堡小团一日游

起价 $ 49 每人

立即预订
关键详情
时间
1 天
接受手机上凭证
立即确认
现场导游
英语
小册子
西班牙语, 中文, 英语, 法语, 德语, 意大利语, 葡萄牙语, 俄语

选择日期及参与人数:

加载中...

您会做什么
  • 游览巴姆海滩,俯瞰美丽的诺森伯兰郡海岸线
  • 在阿尼克城堡 (北方的温莎) 尽兴玩耍
  • 让穿着戏服的导游带您走进阿尼克城堡历史与魔法之旅
概览
伴随着传统与现代音乐的熏陶,您可于这次旅行中探索维京人第一次入侵英国的地点 - 霍利岛、“唐顿庄园”和“哈利波特”的拍摄现场 - 阿尼克城堡,最后绕过美丽的边境,往北返回爱丁堡。
您能期待什么
沿着北海弯曲的海岸线,开车前往历史悠久的边境小镇贝里克昂推 (Berwick-on-Tweed)。穿过苏格兰/英格兰的边境,走进霍利岛 (林第斯法恩)。爱尔兰修道士大约于公元 635 年从苏格兰来这个潮汐岛定居。从此,基督教的教义传遍了整个英格兰北部。793 年,强大的维京人入侵标志着维京时代的来临。

您可在自然风景区内步行到 16 世纪建造的林迪斯法恩城堡,参观林迪斯法恩福音书诞生的小修道院,欣赏巴姆城堡和法恩群岛的壮丽景观。您可能还想从 St Aidan’s 酒厂购买一些美味的林迪斯法恩蜂蜜酒。

短暂的车程之后,在午饭时间回到阿尼克城堡。这个魔幻的地方有"北方的温莎"之称,它不单是欧洲最漂亮的城堡之一,更是许多重要历史事件的中心:从苏格兰人和英格兰人之间的嗜血战争,到盖伊·福克斯计划的阴谋。

阿尼克城堡华丽的环境和精致的建筑被用作“哈利·波特” (霍格华兹魔法与巫术学院)、“侠盗王子罗宾汉”、“伊丽莎白”和“黑爵士”的外景地,因而闻名于世。现在,立即享受“哈利·波特之旅”,并重温自己喜欢的部分场景吧。穿着戏服的导游将带您走进历史与魔法之旅。请先查看活动板,好好安排行程。有趣又互动的儿童活动让您有 2.5 小时的快乐城堡经验。

旅行最后将穿过边境国往北回程。如时间许可,您更可观赏南爱丁堡的东洛锡安海岸。
费用包含
  • 提供导游服务及乘坐舒适的小型巴士
费用不包含
  • 午餐
  • 茶点
  • 城堡门票
集合点

Bus Stop ZE, Waterloo Place, Edinburgh, EH1 3BQ (在谷歌地图上查看)

Know Before You Go
取消和退款 - 如果客人取消旅行预约,取消的生效日期应为我们通过电话、电子邮件或以书面形式收到通知的日期。您的取消通知必须由 Heart of Scotland Tours 收到确认(书面或口头确认)后方为有效。如果客人迟到/找不到接送地点,恕不退款。请在预定的出发时间前 15 分钟内抵达。

导游可为城堡门票提供 25% 的折扣。

起价 $ 49 每人

立即预订
我们对您的承诺
  • 快速预订,保留席位
  • 最佳价格保证,毋庸置疑
其他人的点评 (31评论)

主办者:

Heart of Scotland Tours

产品 ID: 25836

Viking Coast and Alnwick Castle Small Group Day Tour

From $49 per person

Book now
Key Details
Duration
1 day
Mobile Voucher Accepted
Instant Confirmation
Live Guide
English
Booklets
Spanish, Chinese, English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian

Select date and participants:

Fetching...

What You'll Do
  • Visit Holy Island overlooking the beautiful Northumberland coastline
  • Have fun at Alnwick Castle, the Windsor of the North
  • Go with costumed guides on a historical and magical tour of Alnwick Castle
Overview
Accompanied by traditional and contemporary music, explore Holy Island, the site of the first Viking invasion of Britain and Alnwick Castle, the film site of Downton Abbey and Harry Potter, before returning north to Edinburgh via the beautiful Borders.
What to Expect
Follow the sweeping coastline of the North Sea on a scenic drive towards the historic border town of Berwick-on-Tweed. Cross the ancient Scotland/England border into Northumberland and visit Lindisfarne, or Holy Island, a tidal island settled by Irish monks from Scotland circa AD 635. From here the Christian message spread throughout the north of England. In 793 a fierce Viking invasion heralded the beginning of the Viking Age.

Take a short walk through an area of outstanding natural beauty to 16th century Lindisfarne Castle, and visit the Priory where the Lindisfarne Gospels were created and enjoy the spectacular views of Bamburgh Castle and the Farne Islands. You may also wish to buy some delicious souvenir Lindisfarne Mead from St Aidan’s Winery.

Arrive back at Alnwick Castle at lunchtime after a short drive. This magical place (the 'Windsor of the North') is one of Europe’s finest castles and has been at the center of key historical events – from bloodthirsty battles between the Scots and the English to the intrigues of the Guy Fawkes plot.

Alnwick Castle's sumptuous setting and exquisite architecture has famously been used as a film location for ‘Downton Abbey’, 'Harry Potter' (Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry), 'Robin Hood Prince of Thieves', 'Elizabeth' and 'Blackadder'. Enjoy ‘Harry Spotter Tours’ and revisit some of your favorite scenes. Go with costumed guides on a historical and magical tour. Be sure to check the events board on entry to make the most of your time. With fun and interactive activities for children, you'll have 2.5 hours to fully appreciate and enjoy the castle.

The tour returns north via the beautiful Border country and, subject to timing, may also visit the East Lothian coast to the south of Edinburgh.
What's Included
  • Guided tour and transportation in comfortable minicoach
What's Not Included
  • Lunch
  • Refreshments
  • Castle admissions
Meeting Point

Bus Stop ZE, Waterloo Place, Edinburgh, EH1 3BQ (Open in Google Maps)

Know Before You Go
Cancellations and refunds - where the passenger cancels a tour reservation, the effective date of cancellation will be the date on which we receive notification by telephone, email or in writing. Your notice of cancellation must be confirmed (in writing or verbally) as received by Heart of Scotland Tours to be effective. No refunds are offered if a customer is late for a tour/cannot find the pick-up point. Please be there 15 mins before the advertised departure time.

The guides can offer special 25% discount prices to the castle.

From $49 per person

Book now
Our promise to you
  • Speedy booking and reserved spots
  • No-hassle best price guarantee
What Other People Are Saying (31 Reviews)

Organized by

Heart of Scotland Tours

Product ID: 25836